top of page


The Alumni Association of AIM, Inc. (AAAIM) congratulates Mr. Erramon Aboitiz on his appointment as Chairman of the Asian Institute of Management.

Congratulations also to Mr. Eugene Acevedo, MBM 1987, as AIM Vice Chairman and Mr. Jose Teodoro Limcaoco, President and CEO of the Bank of the Philippine Islands, and Mr. Carmelo Maria Bautista, MBM 1981, President and Director of GT Capital, as the new members of the AIM Board of Trustees.

Mr. Aboitiz is AIM's seventh chairman, succeeding Peter Garrucho, who took over in 2017. From 2009 to 2019, he was the president and CEO of Aboitiz Equity Ventures, and briefly as the CEO of Aboitiz Power Corp. in 2018.

He graduated from Gonzaga University in Spokane, Washington, with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a major in Accounting and Finance. In 2011, he was named Management Man of the Year by the Management Association of the Philippines, and Ernst & Young named him Entrepreneur of the Year. Seven years later, AIM awarded him an honorary doctorate in management.

Please accept our best wishes as you embark on this new journey. We look forward to supporting your initiatives, collaborating on alumni engagement programs, and contributing to AIM's continued growth. We eagerly await the transformation and progress that your leadership will bring to the Institute.


bottom of page