2021 - 2022


The primary function of the Membership Committee (MemCom) is to promote and assist in expanding the representation, inclusion, and engagement of AIM alumni with the AAAIM vision-mission. It is one of the permanent standing Committees established by AAAIM in accordance with Article VIII (Committees).

It primarily addresses the functions outlined in Article III (Membership) of the By-Laws, as well as assisting in certain identified functions stipulated in Article X (Annual General Meetings) and Article XI (The Nominations and Elections Committee).


Membership Committee Chairman: Gregorio Atienza


Agerico Mortimor Farrel Melgar

Carlo Jae de los Santos
Crisostomo Abanes
Emmanuel Canivel
Eustacio Orobia Jr.
Ma. Afrecita Nieva



The Education Committee provides AIM alumni and its community with current information, programs, and activities on educational, best practices, and higher learning opportunities available in different industries. It also provides other pertinent information deemed necessary to give AAAIM and its stakeholders the opportunity to achieve the level of knowledge and skills necessary to serve their respective organization/s with competence and professionalism.

Education Committee Chairman: Michael Sherwin Macatangay


Hermogenes Punzalan Jr.
Emmanuel Canivel
Segismundo Exaltacion Jr.
Ma. Afrecita Nieva


The AAAIM Ways and Means Committee aspires to provide an environment in which the Alumni community can participate by organizing activities that will continually renew the financial resources required to sustain the association through alumni engagement.


Ways and Ways Committee Chairman: Ma. Afrecita Nieva


Ruperto Nicdao Jr.
Conrado Dayrit III
Jose Maria Parroco


One of the most wonderful and valuable approaches to ensuring alumni engagement is the CSR Committee. It exemplifies the association's social awareness, compassion, and selfless service by involving itself in local communities. It is also an excellent opportunity for alumni to connect with the association, the school, and community partners.

The AAAIM, through its CSR Committee, has partnered with AIM, particularly the Zuellig School of Development Management (ZSDM), the International Movement of Development Managers, ATIKHA, the Philippine Bamboo Society of Advocates, Inc, and the Laura Vicuna Foundation, for the fiscal year 2021-2022.


CSR Committee Chairman: Corazon Jimenez


Renato Constantino
Armando Lee
Prudente Parcia
Ma. Afrecita Nieva
Fr. Tito Soquiño
Oliver Requilman


The Special Projects Committee develops and implements special, niche, and new events, programs, and activities to create more value to AAAIM and its stakeholders. It provides opportunities for creative exchange with new special projects and programs for AAAIM to celebrate the history and achievements of its members, advance their professional skills, and prepare them for the changes and challenges of the future.


Special Projects Committee Chairman: Michael Sherwin Macatangay


Ralph Joseph Cabrera
Augustus Caesar Esmeralda
Antonio Tambunting Jr.
Emmanuel Calanog


The Welfare and Career Committee seeks to be a catalyst in connecting alumni and graduating AIM students for mentoring purposes, as well as to provide a platform for alumni to network and learn about various career and business opportunities. For 2021-2022, it intends to enlist at least 100 alumni from specific industries to participate in AIM mentoring programs and to make use of the AAAIM website as a platform for career, employment, and business opportunity information exchange.


Welfare and Career Committee Chairman: Hermogenes Punzalan Jr.


Nestor Dolina
Mateo Mayuga
Restituto Padilla Jr.
Lucille Jade Galvan
Ana Katrina De Leon


The Homecoming Committee is responsible for assisting the Lead Host Class in organizing homecoming activities, encouraging alumni to participate in homecoming events, and assisting alumni in staying in touch with one another and with AIM.


Roberto Antonio David
Amir Precilla
Corazon Jimenez
Restituto Padilla Jr.
Crisostomo Abanes
Emilia Braganza


The Finance Committee is responsible for the proper management and custody of the Association's funds. It must also ensure that financial reporting to the BOT and government regulatory agencies is accurate, reliable, and timely. It will be in charge of preparing budgets based on the commitments of the various committees, as well as monitoring and controlling them.

Its primary goal this school year is to collect all dues and to continue collecting Alumni dues from graduating students through the Institute. It must also establish a financial process that encompasses all disbursements to aid in the proper recording, management, and control of cash flows.


Finance Committee Chairman: Asuncion Aguilar


Agerico Mortimor Farrel Melgar
Roberto Manabat
Carlo Jae de los Santos